Ashford Insurance

Welcome To

Southlake Texas Medicare Plans

Ashford Insurance

Medicare Insurance Made Easy

Southlake Texas Medicare Plans

What is Medicare?

Medicare is a federal health insurance program for people who are 65 years of age and older, certain people with disabilities, and people with End-Stage Renal Disease (permanent kidney failure requiring dialysis or transplant).

Medicare has four parts:

  • Part A: Hospital Insurance
  • Part B: Medical Insurance
  • Part C: Medicare Advantage Plans
  • Part D: Prescription Drug Coverage

Part A covers inpatient hospital stays, skilled nursing facility care, hospice care, and some home health services. Part B covers doctor visits, outpatient hospital care, preventive care, and some other medical services. Part C is a type of Medicare health plan that combines Parts A and B and may also include prescription drug coverage. There are many different types of Part C plans available, so it is important to compare plans to find one that meets your needs. Part D is prescription drug coverage. It is not included in Parts A or B. There are many different Part D plans available, so it is important to compare plans to find one that meets your needs.

To be eligible for Medicare, you must meet certain requirements, such as being 65 years old or older and having worked in Medicare-covered employment for at least 10 years.

If you are eligible for Medicare, you can sign up for coverage during your Initial Enrollment Period (IEP). Your IEP begins three months before you turn 65 and ends three months after you turn 65. If you do not sign up for Medicare during your IEP, you may have to pay a late enrollment penalty.

Medicare can be a complex program, so it is important to get help from a trusted source when making decisions about your coverage. You can get help from the Social Security Administration, your state health insurance assistance program (SHIP), or a Medicare insurance agent.