Ashford Insurance


About Ashford Insurance

Ashford Insurance is an independent health insurance agency specializing in Texas Medicare insurance. We are here to help you understand Medicare in simple, plain terms that anyone can understand. We specialize in helping Texans who are Medicare eligible to learn about the coverage options available through the Medicare Health Insurance Program.

Sonia Ashford first earned her Texas Insurance License back in 2005. In 2009, Sonia went to help Medicare-eligible Texans with their Medicare Insurance. Together with John Ashford in 2018, the Ashford Insurance Group Limited Liability Corporation was formed, DBA Ashford Insurance. Sonia has an Associate of Arts Degree from Tarrant County College.

In July 2018 we opened the Ashford Insurance Medicare Store in Hurst, Texas. Shortly thereafter Ashford Insurance became an Independent Marketing Organization offering Medicare products to all Texans Medicare eligible.

Our Agents host several Medicare neighborhood meetings at many different venues throughout the D/FW area.

Ashford Insurance offers year-round Medicare Advantage Plans as well as Medicare Supplement Insurance Plans, sometimes called Medigap or Med sup Plans, and Medicare Part D Prescription Drug Plans through many top Oklahoma and Texas Medicare insurance carriers.

We know the Dallas / Fort Worth area Medicare Plans, Doctors, Hospitals, and Networks, and how it all works.

There is never a fee for our services because the insurance carriers compensate us when you enroll in a plan.

Ashford Insurance’s primary office is centrally located at 1245 Southridge Ct. Ste. 101 in Hurst, Texas 76053 in the heart of the Dallas Fort Worth Metroplex, commonly referred to as HEB or Mid-Cities

We would love you to come out and visit our office, or we can come out to visit you and see how we can help you with your Medicare Insurance decisions.

About Ashford Insurance Service Area:

The State of Texas, including, but not limited to: Collin, Cooke, Dallas, Denton, Ellis, Fannin, Grayson, Hood, Hunt, Johnson, Kaufman, Parker, Rockwall, Tarrant, Van Zandt and Wise Counties.